Hide/Show Menu
Factory Builder Stores Home Page
Find a Store near you
View Cart
Call Us

LG Appliances 22 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator

Model# LFXC22596D

LG Appliances22 Cu. Ft. Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Instaview™ Door-In-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator
22 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator

Also Available In

  • Black Stainless Steel
  • Stainless Steel

4.6 4.5 expand_more107 Reviews

LG 22 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator

Model# LFXC22596D

Contact Us for Special Pricing

Style:
French Door: Freestanding
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
70 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
32 inches
Capacity:
22 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
4
Counter Depth:
Yes
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Appliance Bundle Savings Rebate

Receive a 10% rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliance Bundle.

Valid from 08/25/2022 to 11/01/2022

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Buy One Get One Bonus Rebate

Receive up to a $649 with purchase of qualifying LG Refrigerator and Compact Refrigerator or Freezer.

Valid from 09/15/2022 to 11/01/2022

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Space When You Need It.

Get more space for groceries in a great feature-packed refrigerator. Nothing beats the convenience of having more food when you need it, and with a generous 22 cu. ft. of space, you'll have room and room to grow.


Raid the Fridge without Losing Your Cool

Combining innovation and distinctive design, the InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerator will enhance even the most beautifully crafted kitchen. The sleek tinted glass panel illuminates with two quick knocks, so you can see inside the easy access compartment without opening the door, reducing cold air loss to help keep food fresher longer.


Reach Favorites Fast and Fit More

Offering quick and easy access to favorite foods, the popular Door-in-Door® design gets even better with adjustable bins that smoothly glide up and down to fit snacks and drinks of all sizes.


Stylish Design You Can't Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can't wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.


Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space.


Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.

SUMMARY
Door Type French 3-Door
Refrigerator Type InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
ThinQ Care Yes
wi-fi Enabled Yes
CAPACITY
Refrigerator (cu.ft.) 14.6
Freezer (cu.ft.) 7.3
Total (cu.ft.) 21.9
ENERGY
Energy Consumption (kWh/Year) 664
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Integrated Tall Ice & Water Dispenser
Daily Ice Production (lbs) 6.0 lbs.
IcePlus™ Production (lbs) 6.5 lbs.
Ice Storage Capacity (lbs) 2.5 + 4.0 lbs
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Dual Ice Yes
Dispenser Light Yes
Water Filter LT1000P
COOLING
Linear Compressor Yes
Smart Cooling™ System Yes
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 6
Fresh Air Filter Yes
Evaporator Yes
CONVENIENCE
Display Type Membrane/White LED
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split
Cantilevered Shelves Hybrid Cantilevered
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Glide N' Serve™ Drawer Yes
Refrigerator Light Ceiling LED (Frameless)
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Yes
Door-in-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel Yes
No. of Bins 7 Total (Including Door-in-Door®)
Door Bin Construction 1 Piece (clear)
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawers 2-Tier Organization
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Freezer Light LED Lighting
Freezer Handle SmartPull™ Handle
THINQ® SMART FEATURES
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Works with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
ThinQ Care Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Smooth
Fingerprint & Smudge Resistant Exterior Yes
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
All Available Colors PrintProof™ Stainless Steel, Matte Black Stainless Steel, Black Stainless Steel
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Depth with Handles 31 1/4"
Depth without Handles 28 3/4"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 43 1/2"
Height to Top of Case 68 1/2"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69 3/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90 with Handle) 44 1/4"
Width (Door Open 90 without Handle) 39 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/2"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 1 1/3"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 289 lbs./319 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 36"
LIMITED WARRANTY
Parts & Labor 1 Year
Sealed System (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
Compressor (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
Linear Compressor (Parts Only) 6-10 Years
UPC CODES
UPC 048231802581
Download Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 11,480K 07/05/2021Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 11,487K 07/05/2021Click here to download
4.6out of 5
Average Rating

4.6

107 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
77
21
4
2
3

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
107 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 21
Cold as Ice and Sweet as Sugar

5 by RRW1025

Submitted 07-23-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the refrigerator in May 2021. The design and features are A+. I smile when I think about all the amazing featuresÉ Stainless steel, Insta View, French doors, ice maker, and luxury style design.IÕm so excited I no longer have to deal with finger prints. ItÕs finger print resistant if your looking for a refrigerator you will be happy if you purchase the LG refrigerator! Yes, itÕs Cold as Ice and Sweet as Sugar!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 5

Awesome fridge

5 by Jimmysosnicki

Submitted 07-23-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought knock on door refrigerator back in January and loved it !! So much room for my family of 5!! So we decided to purchase the range that matches it to our black stainless finish !! Love LG

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 5

Great refrigerator!

5 by Ricks13

Submitted 07-22-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a nice difference between old and new. Everything stays equally cold, and itÕs so quite. I love the black stainless steel finish. No fingerprints!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 4

LG Instaview Refrigerator

5 by Flynlo57

Submitted 07-22-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this awesome refrigerator about 1 month ago and love it, especially the instaview door in which we keep our water and coffee creamer, so quick and easy to get to without having to open the whole door. Love the ability to have crushed ice as well. We are empty nesters so the size is perfect for us (22 cu ft, counter depth), a larger family might consider a larger unit. We purchased the stainless steel finish and it is beautiful, also purchased the matching oven, microwave, and dishwasherÉ.completely changed our kitchen.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 5

5 by Qguy

Submitted 07-21-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product in so many ways: beautiful, functional, very quiet! This is an excellent, counter depth refrigerator and I highly recommend it.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha
Added to Quote
Model#
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Quote

Items in Quote: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!